‘Baby’ and ‘Bevadi’…Car’s in my Life!

My Indica is named  ‘Baby’…cause it is nice little car that I am quite fond of… its “My Baby”, hence the name.

My bro’s car is an Petrol drinking big car and is a Guzzler of fuel and money….as compared to my economical Diesel drinking ‘Baby’ so I have coined the name “Bevadi” for it and everyone reluctantly agrees to it…

Friday afternoon…one of my colleague in office tells me….did you hear the good news….the watchman called and said your tire is punctured….got down requested a driver to change to stepney tire and got home without incident…

Saturday night…2:30 in the night after our Diwali party at cousins place….the front tire goes phat again!! Middle of the night….on the highway..on top of a flyover….. ….just 2 women…me and mommy and my baby bro.. ..and NO stepney tire….managed to call people in the other car….and they came back…helped us to wake the tire repair wala and we reached home at 3:30 in the night…

Apparently all four tires of my ‘Baby’ have holes and hence they keep getting punctured…L… they have to be replaced…..any anything that has to be replaced is a research project undertaken by my dad….so till the project is done….I cannot take ‘Baby’  for a ride…cause if I get stuck alone on the highway at night…there will be panic….!

As for ‘Bevadi’…she has some neural problems which need to be fixed…..the lights inside switch on without reason….switching the right indicator leads sometimes to the left indicator coming on…sometimes both and sometimes none…!! WTH….wonder if it is a neural problem or ‘gaadi me bhoot aagaya hai! (Is the car possessed by a ghost!)  Now that is a scary thought!!

Bottom line…both Baby and Bevadi are not working…. what a tragedy! 😦

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “‘Baby’ and ‘Bevadi’…Car’s in my Life!

  1. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for ‘Baby’ and ‘Bevadi’…Car’s in my Life! « Reflections of a Restless Princess [restlessprincess.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

  2. Satyanand

    hey shilpa… you write so well.. personally liked it.. would you interested in writing for nonprofit publication.. if yes, then you could send in your details along with your work to writing@causenews.org

    Hia’s cause.. it will contain news and articles abt diff causes.. its basically to create awareness and involvement from general public.. they can also write articles but will be published online.. some will get to the newsletter.. this is for now.. rest will come online on the site very soon.. ur name will come along the article.. articles and news such as gender discrimination, all kinds of abuses – home, school, college, work, anywhere.. destitutes and so on.. subjects which are very sensitive.. and around us..

    any particular topic which is close to your heart?

    Thank you
    stynnd@gmail.com

  3. Thank you for an enjoyable read. I was searching for stuff for my baby on Bing and your website came up on search results. I’ve bookmarked your site so that I can come back and read more when I have time. Thanks very much.

  4. Great article. Thank you for writing it. You have a lot of good information on your site. Do you have a favorite movie? There are so many good ones, I cannot pick simply one, though I really enjoyed watching When Hearts Collide. If you have yet to watch it, I highly recommend you to do so. Thanks again for a very educational site! Visit my site if you’d like to read more. Kind regards!

  5. Hi, what a nice blog you have. I found it on Bing while looking for some newborn baby gear. Thanks and best wishes.

Leave a Reply

