Walk in the Forest..Doctor…Museum…Dinner

Sunday 20th June 2010

Yet another day is over….we are getting closer and closer to the end of the trip…just 6 more days to go it has been truly wonderful…..i am almost dreading the last 1 week of the trip when I am going to be on my own…but at the same time I am excited about it….London…Paris…Zurich are places I have always wanted to see….so I guess it will be fun..but I have my apprehensions…cause I am going to be on my own…after being treated like royalty here….it will be a big culture change…

Anyways…next week is 6 days away…now for the main purpose of this post…my day today….!

According to the official program…today was suppose to be a free day with the hosts…but FREE day what is that!!?? It is a concept that does not exist in the GSE…and I am quite glad….with just 6 more days to go…I want to see everything I can….!

Today morning started with a 2 hour walk in the rain…the temperature outside was 6 degrees…it was drizzling…but 4 of us …(me a girl from my team meghna..her host and his daughter)..were out on the road with jackets..wind-sheeters and raincoats all set to explore the landscape……

We went to many fields…..saw how they manage the cow dung and make it manure….went to the horse stables….got a horse to lick my hand for the first time!

Then was lunch time….had tomato soup and bread for lunch…looks like the tradition is to have a light lunch on a Sunday afternoon….

After lunch we went for a driver around the town and then to the doctor to get my ear washed…..sooo much wax in my ear that it is not funny…,my own voice is sounding so very different to me now with all the wax cleared out…

Then it  was museum time….we saw a museum that was brand new and had just opened the previous day…it had many old prints of pictures etc….

After the museum..it was time to be back with the host families….eat rocekette today….which is potatoes and melted cheese…..met Jessica and tom the daughter and  Tom her boy friend .was a pleasure to speak English…!

Overall a very nice day…but tiring…now time to sleep…good night world!

Leave a comment

Filed under GSE

Leave a Reply

