Tenacity

te·nac·i·ty
təˈnasədē/
noun

The quality or fact of being able to grip something firmly; grip.

Synonyms:persistence, determination, perseverance, doggedness, strength of purpose, tirelessness,indefatigability, resolution, resoluteness, resolve, firmness, patience, purposefulness,staunchness, steadfastness, staying power, endurance, stamina, stubbornness,intransigence, obstinacy, obduracy, pertinacity
Now why am I copy pasting this definition on my blog?
I believe ‘tenacity’ is a quality i need to build on in my life, I have a tendency to not give things my whole hearted effort which is something I would like to change
But why would I not give things eveything?
  • Maybe cause I want to keep a window open as an exuse for falliure, if I had given it my whole effort I would have suceeded.? But one would think that will lead to regrets but it surpisingly has not so far. When i was in college I would tell my Mom, I could come first in class if I wanted to but I just don’t, it is too much trouble and not worth the effort and I have no regrets on that.
  • Maybe cause I think it is too much trouble, it is easier to skim and then move to the next thing, there is so much to explore in the world
  • Maybe I have not found the thing that i want to get tenacious about..hmm I like this explanation best.

So why do I want to get more tenacious?

I think it will add to my life, currently  I am just drifting just going with the flow.

Gosh,  but is’nt going with the flow a good thing?

Hmm…Now I am confused, should I get more tenacious or not?

What do you think my dear readers…?

S

PS: I don’t think I have many readers left but lets see if i get some thoughs…:-) 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts and Feelings

Leave a comment